Worship at Calvary: November 16

It’s been an unusually temperate autumn here in Ohio, but snow has finally arrived. Christmas music is playing in our house and I’m trying to plan out the music for the rest of the year. I think that music during Advent is both the easiest and hardest to plan. Easiest because there’s a smaller list of songs from which to choose but hard because it’s the most critical time of the year to make sure the balance of old and new songs is just right. There are only four Sundays in Advent and I have to make sure everyone’s favorite carol is sung at least once. But we need some newer songs too to keep things fresh.

Here’s our worship order from November 16, 2014:

  ~Psalm 24:1, 7-10

This Is My Father’s World

Worthy of Praises

Lamentations 3:21-23

All I Have Is Christ

Lord I Need You

 

 

Leave a comment