Worship at Calvary: May 7

This is our order of worship for May 7, 2017 at Calvary Community Church: (Click on the highlighted song titles to listen, or listen to our playlist. )

CALL TO WORSHIP

Shout for joy to God, all the earth;
Sing the glory of his name; give to him glorious praise!
O Lord, how manifold are your works!
   In wisdom have you made them all; the earth is full of your creatures.
Here is the sea, great and wide,
Which teems with creatures innumerable,
Living things both small and great.
All the earth worships you and sings praises to you;
   They sing praises to your name.
Psalm 66:1, 4; Psalm 104:24-25

PRAISE
This Is My Father’s World
Indescribable

GOD’S GRACE & CARE
The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.
   He makes me lie down in green pastures.
He leads me beside still waters.
   He restores my soul.
He leads me in paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.
Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death,
   I will fear no evil,
For you are with me;
   Your rod and your staff, they comfort me.
Jesus said to them, “I am the good shepherd. The good shepherd lays down his life for the sheep. I am the good shepherd. I know my own and my own know me.”                               (Psalm 23:1-5, John 10:11, 14)

Good Shepherd of My Soul
Not What My Hands Have Done

EUCHARISTEO – Worship at the Lord’s Table

Teaching from the Word: Genesis 6:9

Closing Song
May the Peace

Leave a Reply

