Salvation’s Song (Loved Before the Dawn of Time)

Loved before the dawn of time;
Chosen by my Maker,
Hidden in my Savior,
I am His, and He is mine, cherished for eternity.

When I’m stained with guilt and sin,
He is there to lift me,
Heal me and forgive me.
Gives me strength to stand again,
Stronger than I was before.

Refrain:
So with ev’ry breath that I am given
I will sing salvation’s song.
And I’ll join the chorus of creation
Giving praise to Christ alone.

All the chains of Satan’s curse,
Lifted through His off’ring,
Satisfied through suff’ring.
All the blessings He deserves,
Poured on my unworthy soul.

Refrain

Singing: Glory, honor, wisdom, power
To the Lamb upon the throne.
Hallelujah, I will lift Him high.
Singing: Glory, honor, wisdom power
To the Lamb upon the throne.
Hallelujah, I will sing

With ev’ry breath that I am given
I will sing salvation’s song.
And I’ll join the chorus of creation
Giving praise to Christ alone.

Stars will fade and mountains fall;
Christ will shine forever,
Love’s unfading splendor.
Earth and heav’n will bow in awe,
Joining in salvation’s song.

written by Stuart Townend/Andrew Small
copyright 2008 Thankyou Music

Colossians 3:3
Ephesians 1:4-8
Romans 16:20
Luke 24:46-47

8 thoughts on “Salvation’s Song (Loved Before the Dawn of Time)

  1. Pingback: Worship at Calvary: November 1 | pianosharon

  2. Pingback: Worship at Calvary: November 15 | pianosharon

  3. Pingback: Review of New Songs in 2015 | pianosharon

  4. Pingback: Worship at Calvary: January 17 | pianosharon

  5. Pingback: Worship at Calvary: March 20 | pianosharon

  6. Pingback: Worship at Calvary: October 2 | pianosharon

  7. Pingback: Worship at Calvary: February 19 | pianosharon

  8. Pingback: Worship at Calvary: June 18 | pianosharon

Leave a Reply

