Preparing for Advent

I know some of you refuse to think about Thanksgiving until Halloween is over and then refuse to think about Christmas until Thanksgiving is over, but I HAVE to start planning Christmas services now! So, today I listened to Christmas carols and started an Advent playlist on Spotify. You won’t find snowy songs or winter songs on this playlist but you will find songs that speak of Jesus’ birth. I think Christmas songs that speak the gospel are appropriate any day of the year, just as songs about the resurrection shouldn’t be reserved for Easter Sunday.

What’s the earliest you have or will play Christmas music? Leave a comment below and let me know!

I’ll just leave this here. You don’t have to click on it. (but you could)

Leave a Reply

