Worship at Calvary: July 5

Worship notes: This is our order of worship from Sunday, July 5, 2015. Since we celebrate the remembrance of the Last Supper on the first of the month, our songs centered around praising Jesus as our Savior, and remembering His sacrifice for our sins on the cross. 

Call to Worship:

Sing praises to the Lord, O you his saints,
and give thanks to his holy name.

For his anger is but for a moment,
and his favor is for a lifetime.
Weeping may tarry for the night,
    but joy comes with the morning.  

To you, O Lord, I cry,
and to the Lord I plead for mercy:

You have turned for me my mourning into dancing;
you have loosed my sackcloth
and clothed me with gladness,
that my glory may sing your praise and not be silent.
    Lord my God, I will give thanks to you forever!       

~Psalm 30:4-5, 8, 11-12 (ESV)

O For A Thousand Tongues To Sing

In Christ Alone

Wonderful Merciful Savior

Not What My Hands Have Done

Sermon: John 3:22-36

Come Behold the Wondrous Mystery

Leave a Reply

