Worship at Calvary: May 17

Here’s our worship order from Sunday, May 17, 2015: (click highlighted titles listen/to see a post on that song)

Call to worship:

Leader: Clap your hands, all you peoples; shout to God with a jubilant cry. God ascends amid shouts of joy the LORD, amid the sound of trumpets.
ALL: For the LORD Most High is awe-inspiring, a great King over all the earth.
Women: Sing praise to God, sing praise!
Men: Sing praise to our King, sing praise!
Leader: Shout triumphantly to the LORD, all the earth. Serve the LORD with gladness; come before Him with joyful songs. Acknowledge that the LORD is God.
ALL: He made us and we are His — His people, the sheep of His pasture.
Psalm 47:1, 2, 5, 6; 100:1-3

All People That on Earth Do Dwell

We Will Glorify

But as for me, my feet had almost slipped;
I had nearly lost my foothold.
Yet I am always with you;
You hold me by my right hand.
You guide me with your counsel,
My flesh and my heart may fail,
but God is the strength of my heart
And my portion forever.
Psalm 73:2, 23, 24, 26 NIV84

He Will Hold Me Fast

My Soul Finds Rest (iTunes)

Sermon: Seven Commands For Praise – Psalm 100

Song of Response: My Heart Is Filled With Thankfulness

If you weren’t able to join us, I hope to see you next week!

Leave a Reply

